N7Huntsman

Who here has law enforcement "experience?"

Obviously, police work (and Identity by and large,) takes all kinds.

So I'm curious--who here's coming from another mod/community where they did law enforcement? What were your experiences?

Personally, I'm coming from Arma 3's A3L--I was a patrol cop there for a very long time, but I ultimately went my own way due to some differences of opinion with the department leadership and the direction the force was going.

Even still, I spent hundreds of hours on patrol there, and I basically did it all--high speed pursuits, bank robberies, backing up SWAT as they executed search warrants, you name it. It taught me a lot about police work and I learned a lot about people.

Hopefully, when Identity gets going, I'll be able to take that experience to the streets.

• Like 6

I have a big background in military simulation and also ArmA RP (Mid 2012 to present).
Have trained many people with core SWAT skills. Some of this is still seen in many ArmA 3 RP communities & gangs. I proud myself on the knowledge I have gained and transferred from and to other people. This ranges from simple communications to how to properly breach and clear rooms (In the movie / spec ops way of everyone rushes in to the military way where thinks are taken a bit slower and safer for that matter).

• Like 2

On 28/03/2016 at 7:33 PM, SBakker said:

how to properly breach and clear rooms (In the movie / spec ops way of everyone rushes in to the military way where thinks are taken a bit slower and safer for that matter).

Although I have never experienced FIBUA against live enemy, all FIBUA drills that I have engaged in have been some of the quickest and most dynamic manoeuvres that the military operate, the reason being; as soon as the enemy know you are in a building - you are in danger.  Not having a go at you... I'd just be interested to see how this could be done slowly and still be safe?

• Like 2